Snapchat is an increasingly popular app with more than 100 million people using it every month. With so many users, it seems Snapchat is going to be the next big thing and will compete with apps like Instagram, Facebook, and other social media platforms. It has already beaten WhatsApp in popularity, and that's probably the reason why almost everyone in the age range of 15-22 is on Snapchat.
Something that often puts people in tricky situation is to figure if the other person has already deleted them on Snapchat or not. If someone isn't responding for several days, it could be because he/she has blocked or deleted you. The question is, "How do you know if someone blocked you on Snapchat?" Let's find out more about it.
How Do You Know If Someone Blocked You on Snapchat?
Search for the Person Within Your Contacts
You need to open the app, go to your contacts list, and search if the person you suspect has blocked you is there or not. If they have blocked you, it is not possible to see their username in your contacts list.
Send Them a Message
If you haven't been able to find someone simply by using the search feature in the app, you may want to try other options. The best thing is to send them a message and see if you get a reply or not. If your message doesn't get across, this usually means you're not added in other person's contact's list. You may also click on their username and check if they offer specific details about that contact or not. If they have no best friends even though their score is above 50, it usually means the other person has blocked you.
How to Tell If Someone Deleted You on Snapchat
The very first thing you need to check is your stories page. If you cannot see their stories in your feed, it could be the fact that they have deleted you. Even if you have added someone as your best friend, you will no longer be able to see their username in your list if they have deleted you. It is quite the same when someone simply blocks you and you cannot see him/her on your list.
Even when you search their name, you will not find a regular purple icon with their name. It is more likely to be a white icon. The purple icon confirms you two are still friends, whereas the white icon means they have deleted you. It is important to send them a friend's request again, and if they accept it again, you won't be able to see any of your previous messages in your account.
These are some of the simplest ways to determine if someone has actually blocked or deleted you on Snapchat. Instead of asking, "How do you know if someone blocked you on Snapchat?" you should simply try these methods that will take less than five minutes and confirm if you've been blocked, deleted, or there is something else going on. You can always add them again in your list by sending them a friend's request, but they are only going to accept it if they accidently deleted you in the first place.
How to Punish Someone If He Deleted/Blocked You on Snapchat
Take their number and publish it on a listings website offering free kittens. People love freebies and they will keep calling the number you have published as part of an advert.
You may consider creating a parody Twitter or Facebook account in their name, and then load this up with photos of the fold of your knee/elbow. Don't forget to tag them in every photo.
A simple way to make it extremely annoying for them is to order lots of pizza to their address. They'll hate you for this! But… who cares!
Put your hacking skills to use and gain access to their Netflix account. Now, ruin their viewing history to make them pay for what they did to you on Snapchat.